ADVERTISEMENT

Season Tickets

They could simply give you a tour of the facilities, the locker rooms, the sky box, stuff like that if you buy season tickets during the spring game. That cost $0 and offers an incentive. Now I'm just a small town pizza lawyer and not much in marketing or making sells.

There's no reason to buy season tickets at this point. I can walk up whenever I feel like, buy a cheaper seat, and sit whereever I want. And I don't have to worry about wasting tickets if I can't make it to a game.

They need to offer some value added items to the ticket package. How about some apparel stuff - a free hat or discounted polo or something like that. Some concession coupons, or a parking pass.

How much could this stuff cost relative to the goodwill and value it adds?

I think the "incentive" this year is you have to both be a BRAA member and a season ticket holder to get a parking pass. They'll probably get a few more season ticket holders by doing this but I would also bet they lose more BRAA members.
2015_16_Donor_Benefits_Chart.JPG

I've often wondered why MT doesn't have a family 4 pack that includes 4 tickets, 4 food items (hot dogs, pizza, hamburger), 4 drinks for a reasonable price (maybe they offer but I've never heard it publicized). I like your idea of giving all season ticket holders food items or a polo. Anything to build goodwill among your loyal consumers

Which has me thinking....MT seems to run their ticket office like a cable company. The deals go to the new customers (tickets with a BRAA membership) while raising the prices on existing customers. As someone who worked in cable services for a bit, this policy did little to build goodwill and loyalty among the consumers. MT would do well build loyalty among existing consumers in some way